Former Students

Mississippi Valley State University, Itta Bena, MS

Ricky Micou U.S. – Navy Ret. Percussion Prof. Norfolk State U., Virgina

Darren Johnson – Director of Bands, Peach County HS, Georgia

Byron Haynes – Deputy Supt., Leflore County Schools

Marvin Hallman – Entertainer/Composer, Miami, FL

James McLeod – Band/Media Director, Wooddale Middle School/ Composer, Voice Actor, Oxford, MS

Kevin Webb – Band Director, Mitchell HS, Memphis, TN

Dr. Mario Keys – Dir. of Human Resources, Coahoma County Schools, Clarksdale, MS

Tommy Johnson – Band Director, West Tallahatchie HS, Webb, MS

Claude MsCaskill – Businessman, Palmdale, CA

Roderick Shannon – Law enforcement/Public Safety Teacher, Heidelberg HS, Greenville, MS

University of Mississippi, Oxford, MS

Jeffrey Brown Jr.  – Percussion/Assistant Director, Holmes Comm. College

Brian Cheesman  – Percussion/Director, Itawamba Comm. College

Jefferson Colburn – Head Band Director, Smithville High School

Randy Dale – Percussion/Assistant Band Director, University of MS

Jennifer Gillespie – Youth Pastor at Harvester Church, Pontotoc, MS

Steve Giove – Director of Bands, Riverdale Military Academy

Kraig Goreth – Percussion/ Assistant Director, Madison Central H.S.

Teddy Hall Jr. – Percussion Teacher, Alabama St. University

Paul Heindl – Percussion/Director Hinds Comm. College

Ronnie Lagrone – Private Teacher/Clinician/Composer in Eugene, Oregon

Tim Matlock – Head Band Director at Tupelo High School

Bryan Mitchell Director of Bands, Northeast Comm. College

Keith Morgan – Head Band Director, Water Valley High School

Lee Moyer – Percussion/Assistant Director, South Panola High School

Steven Palmer – Assistant Band Director, Louisville High School

Joe Ringold – Freelance Percussionist, Chicago, IL

Christopher Smith – Percussion Teacher, Brookhaven H.S.

Curt Smith  – Percussion/Assistant Director, Natchez High School

Bill Thompson – Percussion/Assistant Director, Columbia High School

Amanda Wahl – Percussion/Assistant Director, Milwaukee, WI

Michael Watkins – Head Director, Lawrence County High School

Jace Wells – Percussion/Director, Nettleton High School

Jeff West – Head Band Director, Senatobia High School

Jeremy Freelon – Percussion/Assistant Director, Lafayette County HS

Brenon Eaton – Percussion/Assistant Director, Grenada High School

Leslie Shields – Percussion/Assistant Director, Tupelo High School

Darius Fant – Professional Musician, Nashville, TN

Chris Knox – Percussion/Assistant Director, Tupelo High School

Lamon Lawhorn – Percussion/Assistant Director, North Carolina A & T Univ.

Brandon Lang – Percussion/Assistant Band Director, Grenada HS

Paul Morgan – Percussion/Assistant Director, Stone County H.S.

Fred Dunlap III – Percussion/Band Director in Charlotte, NC

Paige Turner-Henry – Educator, First Baptist Church, Oxford, MS

David Coleman – Church Musician, Oxford, MS

Josh Hall – Percussion/Assistant Director, Oxford H.S.

Paxton Taylor – Assistant Director, Seneca R-7 Schools, Seneca, MO

Nathan Ball – Percussion/Assistant Director, Warren Central H.S.

David Baker – Director/Percussion, Charleston H.S.

Chris Jordan – Percussion/Assistant Director, Horn Lake H.S.

Jeremy Buford – Professional Drummer & Educator

Tyler Greisbach – Band/Choir Director, Black Mountain Ele. & Golden Valley M.S. Kingman, AZ

Thad Moss – Percussion/Assistant Director, Olive Branch, MS

Tyler Harris – Percussion/Assistant Director, Hernando H.S.

Joseph Quinnelly – Percussion/Assistant Director, Hernando H.S.

Michael Swann – Graduate Teaching Assistant, University of MS

Clarence Teague – Radio Station Sound Engineer, Kosciusko, MS